Magic raw chocolate cheeselesscake

Hello!

DSCF7099

Today, a recipe for a cheeseless cake: less fat, less dairy and less cruelty but more taste, more healthy and more fun!

After I bake it, I couldn’t help myself but eat a slice after each meal and even for breakfast! But that’s the magic with cakes: you can go crazy as you don’t have it everyday.

DSCF7095

This time, I decided to use dates even if I’m not a big fan if it, I gave them a chance. And it actually changed my mind about them! As a crust with almonds, they were just perfect.

I’m very happy with the result!

Magic raw chocolate cheeselesscake

DSCF7063

Ingredients:

For the crust: 

– 1 cup of dates (about 17 dates)

– 1 cup of almonds (about 3 handfuls)

For the filling:

– one box of silken tofu (350 gr)

– 5 tablespoons cacao 100%

– 2 tbsp agave syrup

– 1 tsp of cardamom (optional but highly recommended)

DSCF7067

DSCF7070

DSCF7073

DSCF7080

DSCF7086

Method:

In a food processor, blend dates and almonds together. I had to do that in a few steps (first almonds, then dates) as my food processor is not powerful enough.

On a baking paper, spread the crust. You can use your fingers, of a glass bottle.

In the food processor, blend the silken tofu, cacao, cardamom and agave syrup together until smooth.

Pour on the base, and spread. You can also had desiccated coconut on the top.

Put in the fridge for a few hours (3 – 5) and it’s ready!

DSCF7092

DSCF7097

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

